Uploaded image for project: 'OpenAM'
  1. OpenAM
  2. OPENAM-8131

Third user can still access resource after the user who shared it with them has their access revoked

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Not a defect
    • Affects Version/s: 13.0.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: UMA
    • Sprint:
      AM 2019.12 - Trebuchet

      Description

      This was tested in a subrealm.

      A user still has access to a resource set, even after the user who granted them access has their access revoked.

      Reproduction

      • Set up UMA
      • Create 3 users, alice, bob and charlie
      • Create a resource set for alice
      • Log in as alice, share the resource with bob
      • Log in as bob, share the resource with charlie
      • Log in as charlie, check that the resource is visible
      • Log in as alice, revoke bob's permissions
      • Log in as charlie, permissions are still available

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                michael.carter Michael Carter
                Reporter:
                tom.rumsey Emma Rumsey [X] (Inactive)
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: