Within admin ui, on the User Registration page, in the Social tab, an admin has the ability to toggle the 'Social Registration' option on or off. If any social registrations have already been created/set up, then turning this toggle off will not influence the sign up functionality. These social registration buttons will still appear on the sign up page. The expected behavior seems like it should remove these options if this toggle is disabled.
This was created this way as per a customer request. As such, maybe we should disable the ability to toggle social registration off if any social providers are currently set up?