When a mapping is created, used to recon users from data source to destination, then deleted from admin UI, links associated with the mapping are not deleted. This would prevent a clean restart if a user happen to run into some issues.
1. Start openidm.
2. Create a connector(used an AD LDAP connector).
3. Create a mapping between AD and managed, added policies and changed default action settings to create/update users according to situations.
4. recon from AD to managed, users created in managed, links created.
5. Delete the mapping from UI and run the command above again.
observed: The command returned the same results, links are not deleted.
BTW, UI had a pop-up warning user that the action can't be reverted when deleting the mapping, see screenshot.