Uploaded image for project: 'OpenIDM'
  1. OpenIDM
  2. OPENIDM-7515

Assigning a task to self and immediately un-assigning again causes it to be lost

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      Setting a task from "My Group's Tasks" to "Assign to me" and immediately back to "Unassigned" will cause that workflow instance to be 'lost' within the UI and cannot be assigned to anyone.

      Reproduction:

      1. Run samples/usecase/usecase1 to populate the repository (execute reconciliation 3 times)
      2. Stop OpenIDM, start using samples/usecase/usecase2
      3. Log in as user.1 // Passw0rd and start a 'User onboarding process' workflow instance
      4. Log out
      5. Log in as hradmin // Passw0rd
      6. Open Chrome Developer Tools -> Network and set the throttling to GPRS (500ms, 50kb/s)
      7. Set the workflow item within "My group's tasks" to 'Assign to me' and then immediately to 'Unassigned'
      8. Within the network tab, you'll see two PUT requests and the workflow item will be gone

      HAR file example attached.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            travis.haagen Travis Haagen
            Reporter:
            tom.wood Tom Wood
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: